INTEGRALE 1956-1962

More details

Artistical Director : BRUNO BLUM
Format : CD Musical
Number of CDs : 2

29,99 € tax incl.


Add to my wishlist

+3 loyalty points

2 quantities

Aretha Franklin was the Queen of Soul and probably much more: the Queen of American singers, a much- disputed title her impressive discography can easily claim. This double album includes the first six years of her recordings, going forward from her beginnings as an exceptionally gifted gospel singer aged fourteen. She went on to become one of the most extraordinary vocalists in music history, thanks to the intensity of astounding recordings like “Today I Sing the Blues” or “Maybe I’m a Fool.” Bruno Blum tells her story.


“Aretha helped define the American experience. In her voice, we could feel our history, all of it and in every shade — our power and our pain, our darkness and our light, our quest for redemption and our hard-won respect. May the Queen of Soul rest in eternal peace.”

Barack OBAMA

CD 1
01 There Is a Fountain Filled with Blood - Aretha Franklin04'27
02 Take my Hand Precious Lord (Part One) - Aretha Franklin03'23
03 Take my Hand Precious Lord (Part Two) - Aretha Franklin02'51
04 You Grow Closer - Aretha Franklin02'42
05 Never Grow Old - Aretha Franklin02'55
06 The Day is Past and Gone - Aretha Franklin04'58
07 He Will Wash You White as Snow - Aretha Franklin04'19
08 While the Blood Runs Warm - Aretha Franklin03'05
09 Yield Not to Temptation - Aretha Franklin02'58
10 Today I Sing the Blues - Aretha Franklin02'46
11 Love is the Only Thing - Aretha Franklin02'43
12 Right Now - Aretha Franklin02'22
13 Over the Rainbow - Aretha Franklin02'38
14 All Night Long - Aretha Franklin03'05
15 (Blue) By Myself - Aretha Franklin02'38
16 Sweet Lover - Aretha Franklin03'22
17 Won't Be Long - Aretha Franklin03'20
18 It Ain't Necessarily So - Aretha Franklin03'07
19 Who Needs You - Aretha Franklin02'50
20 Are You Sure - Aretha Franklin02'40
21 Maybe I'm a Fool - Aretha Franklin03'16
22 Operation Heartbreak - Aretha Franklin02'59
23 Trouble in Mind - Aretha Franklin02'14
CD 2
01 You Made Me Love You - Aretha Franklin02'16
02 Told You So - Aretha Franklin02'41
03 Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody - Aretha Franklin02'22
04 Nobody Like You - Aretha Franklin02'20
05 Exactly Like You - Aretha Franklin02'34
06 It's so Heartbreaking - Aretha Franklin02'38
07 Rough Lover - Aretha Franklin02'45
08 Blue Holiday - Aretha Franklin02'52
09 Just for You - Aretha Franklin02'19
10 That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) - Aretha Franklin03'18
11 I Surrender Dear - Aretha Franklin02'44
12 Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive - Aretha Franklin02'16
13 Don't Cry Baby - Aretha Franklin03'20
14 Try a Little Tenderness - Aretha Franklin03'14
15 I Apologize - Aretha Franklin02'52
16 Without the One You Love - Aretha Franklin02'46
17 Look for the Silver Lining - Aretha Franklin03'03
18 I'm Sitting on Top of the World - Aretha Franklin02'41
19 Just for a Thrill - Aretha Franklin02'31
20 God Bless the Child - Aretha Franklin03'01
21 I'm Wandering - Aretha Franklin03'26
22 How Deep is the Ocean - Aretha Franklin02'47
23 I Don't Know You Anymore - Aretha Franklin02'48
24 Lover Come Back to Me - Aretha Franklin02'35

Customers who bought this product also bought...