More details

Booklet : 12 pages
Number of CDs : 1

19,99 € tax incl.


Add to my wishlist

+2 loyalty points

Gérard Pierron describes himself as someone carrying a text, and it’s true that nobody else can draw so much musicality from the words of a poet. Here we have twenty songs that are part of the aura surrounding his path as an artist. They contain everything, or almost: his collaboration with Allain Leprest ("Good-Bye Gagarine" is the first piece that Gérard Pierron composed with him), plus Céline Caussimon, and also musical settings for works written by Louis Brauquier and Raymond Queneau, or other poets who were previously unknown. These recordings prove just how much this material has benefited from his unique work, which shows sensitivity and an unequalled depth in its humanity. Augustin BONDOUX / Patrick FRÉMEAUX

01 Tuileries de mes peines - Gérard Pierron02'44
02 Good-bye Gagarine - Gérard Pierron04'41
03 La chanson du traîne-misère - Gérard Pierron02'28
04 Le sabotier - Gérard Pierron02'21
05 Berceuse II - Gérard Pierron01'53
06 La marchande d'images - Gérard Pierron04'12
07 Le doute - Gérard Pierron02'47
08 À la brune a la blonde - Gérard Pierron01'43
09 Ben-dam'! oui - Gérard Pierron03'23
10 Devil-lès-Rouen (Une saison en enfer) - Gérard Pierron03'41
11 La chanson des “sans” - Gérard Pierron04'34
12 Caressons-nous - Gérard Pierron02'27
13 Regarder la Loire - Gérard Pierron03'42
14 Rondeau de la nature - Gérard Pierron01'22
15 Pluie d'été - Gérard Pierron02'13
16 Egypte de la mer - Gérard Pierron04'41
17 Petits lapons - Gérard Pierron03'01
18 Voeux de poète - Gérard Pierron02'18
19 Berceuse II - Gérard Pierron02'26
20 Paris est vide sans toi - Gérard Pierron02'26

30 other products in the same category: