More details

Artistical Director : Jonathan Kerr
Number of CDs : 1

19,99 € tax incl.


Add to my wishlist

+2 loyalty points

The original soundtrack from the musical “Belles de nuit” sends us back to 1946 and the twilight days of France’s notorious “houses of prostitution,” which had been tolerated but were now threatened with closure by the Marthe-Richard law. The songs here are poetic, and filled with tenderness and mischief in their portraits of the prostitutes, madams and pimps who made up this nocturnal underworld. Both words and music were written by the composer, actor, singer and director Jonathan Kerr, who also plays an inestimable role in the musical. This album is carried high by the writing and by these remarkable singers and musicians, all of which shows edible precision in the way the record mixes the authenticity of France’s “chanson” genre with swing jazz. It takes popular art to the stars.
Augustin BONDOUX / Patrick FRÉMEAUX


1. Belles de nuit (Sarah Tullamore, Alyzée Lalande, Audrey Rousseau)
2. Nuit et jour (Sarah Tullamore, Alyzée Lalande, Audrey Rousseau, Bénédicte Charpiat)
3. Quand on revient (Jonathan Kerr)
4. Marthe Richard (Sarah Tullamore, Alyzée Lalande, Audrey Rousseau, Bénédicte Charpiat)
5. Faut tout changer (Sarah Tullamore, Alyzée Lalande, Audrey Rousseau)
6. La Punaisée (Bénédicte Charpiat)
7. C’est le moment (Jonathan Kerr)
8. Il ment (Alyzée Lalande)
9. La Reine perversité (Sarah Tullamore)
10. Les courses de chevaux (Audrey Rousseau)
11. Close (Sarah Tullamore, Alyzée Lalande, Audrey Rousseau, Bénédicte Charpiat)

Toutes les chansons paroles et musique Jonathan Kerr.

musiciens : Laurent Delaveau, contrebasse • Gilles Parodi, guitare • Laurent Zeller, violon.
Production : La Compagnie du Bateleur

CD 1
01 Belles de nuit - Sarah Tullamore03'51
02 Nuit et jour - Sarah Tullamore02'24
03 Quand on revient - Jonathan Kerr02'32
04 Marthe Richard - Sarah Tullamore03'09
05 Faut tout changer - Sarah Tullamore03'09
06 La punaisée - Bénédicte Charpiat03'14
07 C'est le moment - Jonathan Kerr03'49
08 Il ment - Alyzée Lalande03'05
09 La reine perversitée - Sarah Tullamore03'15
10 Les courses de cheveaux - Audrey Rousseau02'45
11 Close - Sarah Tullamore04'10

30 other products in the same category:


No products

Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Check out